For Authors For Bloggers Beck Valley Books is an influential book review site and book tour host - Book Reviewer Yellow Pages A dream to work with, professional, helpful beyond measure plus working with her is one of the best things I've done to promote my eBook - author Lisa Consiglio Ryan I love working with you - you're kind, encouraging and effective! Thanks for all you do for all of us authors! - author Kaira Rouda I knew I had met someone who would handle my books like they were her own. Truly a pleasure doing business with you! - author Melissa Foster Your service and perseverance to assure that the tour ran smoothly enabled its success. I cannot express my appreciation enough - author Joyce Strand Amazingly organized, efficient and stays on top of the details. Her professionalism is outstanding, communication skills unparalleled and she's even rather adept at hand-holding when it is necessary - author Barbara Boswell Brunner Thanks so much to you and all of your wonderful reviewers! I've had phenomenal success from this blog tour - author Delia Colvin


Gifts for Booklovers! Check out the latest collections >>>

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Book Review - San Diego Dead: An Action Thriller by Mark Nolan (Jake Wolfe Book 4) plus $50 Paypal Giveaway!!


Danger awaits Marine-turned-lawyer Jake Wolfe on his vacation to sunny San Diego and Cabo San Lucas. There he finds sugary white sand beaches, warm turquoise water, boat trips among gray whales, and … cold blooded murder. 

It was meant to be a relaxing holiday for Jake and his adopted war dog, Cody, but violence erupts when he crosses paths with a criminal cartel urgently seeking to reclaim a deadly package.

Jake learns the missing item is a threat to US citizens and vows to stop the cartel from possessing it, no matter what vigilante justice actions he might have to take.

Time is running out and thousands of innocent lives are at risk. Will the two combat veterans be able to retrieve the dangerous item before the killers do? The clock is ticking, but Jake hopes that if anybody can help find the package, it has to be his highly-trained and ultra-intelligent dog, Cody. 

Find out what happens next. Start reading the latest Jake and Cody thriller right now and enjoy another fast-paced stand-alone story by author Mark Nolan.

San Diego Dead can be read as a stand-alone novel, or you can start with book one, titled: Dead Lawyers Don’t Lie. All four Kindle Unlimited books in the Jake Wolfe vigilante justice thriller series are available to read free with your subscription.

Available to buy from....
Amazon.com   Amazon.co.uk   Paperback
***FREE for Kindle Unlimited users***

Readers are saying... 
"I absolutely love this series and am always looking forward to the next story. Ever since I first read about Jake Wolfe and his war dog Cody I have been hooked. This book is just the latest amazing read that pulls you in from the very beginning and it is a fast-paced journey that doesn’t end until the final page. It will have you turning pages to find out what happens next."

 "Full of action and moves right along. The characters are fun, dangerous and interesting. It’s easy to forget daily life and just keep reading about Cody and Jake."

 "Fast-paced and action-filled... Jake and Cody continue to go above and beyond when they are called upon, time and again, to protect their country and her people..."
Above reviews from Amazon

Our book review
Another rip roaring and exciting ride with our intrepid do-gooders of Jake Wolfe and his canine companion Cody. How can Jake and Cody keep fighting the bad guys but also maintain his love life and build on his relationship without damaging it? He has to call upon all of his resources and friends to try and bring down a criminal cartel and find out who has killed one of his friends.


The author uses excellent descriptive scenes and characters to bring them to life. He draws the reader into Jake’s life and you feel you are in the background experiencing all of his emotions and actions.  The novel shows how strong bonds are between ex-serviceman and how much trust they have in each other and will turn to that source when the experience difficulty or problems.


I think there is a good film franchise in this series of books as both characters will appeal to fans of Jack Reacher or James Bonds as well as animal lovers who will adore and see traits of their dog in Cody. The part Cody plays in this story is immense and demonstrates the obedience, training and following of instructions is built on the bond of trust between canine and master. 


Another adventure with our hero and canine which will leave the reader waiting for the next novel in the series.
Our rating
Photobucket

Also available 
Book 1: Dead Lawyers Don't Lie
Hunted by a deadly assassin. 

On the run from a government agency. 

Falsely accused, Jake Wolfe is a fugitive in a life-or-death game of cat and mouse.

What happens next? Click now and start reading this action-packed thriller!

A TOP 20 AMAZON BESTSELLER. A mysterious killer who calls himself The Artist is assassinating wealthy lawyers in San Francisco. When war veteran Jake Wolfe accidentally takes his picture during a murder, The Artist adds Jake to his kill list and he becomes a target in a deadly game of cat and mouse that only one of them can survive. How far would you go to protect your loved ones from a killer? Jake wants to leave his top secret, violent past life behind him. But the reluctant, flawed hero can't ignore his duty and his personal moral compass.

This gripping thriller is full of suspense, plot twists and surprises. It features a cast of interesting characters, including several strong-willed women, two wise-cracking San Francisco Police Homicide Inspectors, one highly intelligent dog, and a philosophical killer who shares Jake's admiration for Van Gogh paintings but still plans to kill him anyway. As Jake gets closer to unraveling a merciless conspiracy, his life gets turned upside down and the danger level increases, adding to the growing suspense. This entertaining page-turner starts out as a murder mystery and then shifts gears into a high-speed action thriller that takes you on a roller-coaster ride to the riveting ending. A good read for those who enjoy mysteries, suspense, action and adventure, vigilante justice, unique characters, witty dialogue and a little romance too. An international bestseller and one of the most-read novels in kindle unlimited books. Get your copy now and start reading.

Dead Lawyers Don't Lie can be read as a stand-alone novel, or you can enjoy the whole series. All four Kindle Unlimited books in the Jake Wolfe vigilante justice thriller series are available to read free with your subscription.

Available to buy from....
Amazon.com   Amazon.co.uk   Paperback  
***FREE for Kindle Unlimited users***

Book 2: Vigilante Assassin
Vigilante Assassin: An Action Thriller (Jake Wolfe Book 2) by [Nolan, Mark]
Lauren Stephens wakes up to find her husband, Gene, has vanished during the night. His phone is dead. Desperate, she hires Jake Wolfe and his war dog, Cody. They search the house and discover something so disturbing that Jake won’t allow Lauren near it. “No, if you see this, there is no unseeing it.”

Lauren thought she had it all: a loving partner, two great kids, a successful business, and a beautiful home in the San Francisco hills. But all of that is about to come crashing down, due to a missing husband, a hidden past, and a frightening secret that will shock a trusting wife to the core. Gene has enemies, and now they want something from Lauren.

Jake Wolfe is a flawed man who has a habit of being in the wrong place at the wrong time. He wants to leave his secret, violent past behind him, but when Lauren and her children are threatened, his protective instinct takes command. Jake soon finds himself involved in a dangerous conspiracy, targeted for death, and engaged in battle with a gang of killers.

Jake is going to have to think fast and fight hard to protect Cody, Lauren and her kids.

Vigilante Assassin can be read as a stand-alone novel, or you can start with book one, titled: Dead Lawyers Don’t Lie. All four Kindle Unlimited books in the Jake Wolfe vigilante justice thriller series are available to read free with your subscription.

Available to buy from....
Amazon.com   Amazon.co.uk   Paperback
***FREE for Kindle Unlimited users***


Book 3: Killer Lawyer
Attorney by day, assassin by night.  Jake Wolfe is a young lawyer who leads a secret life. Trained by the CIA, he now wants peace and quiet, practicing law and living on a boat with his war dog. But when his city is shocked by a serial killer and he’s framed for the murder of a friend, Jake must race against time to find the killer before he strikes again.

Drawn into a deadly game of life or death; at every step Jake and his loved ones are being hunted by the clever, twisted madman. As the city is gripped in fear of the seemingly random shootings that could strike anybody, Jake investigates and uncovers ominous clues until a shocking reversal of fortune changes everything.

With the clock ticking and lives at stake, will Jake be able to find and stop the killer in time, or will he become the next victim?

Buckle up for a wild ride as Jake Wolfe and his exceptionally intelligent dog, Cody, return to action in this page-turning thriller in Mark Nolan’s bestselling series that has earned thousands of 5-star ratings on Amazon and Goodreads.

Killer Lawyer can be read as a stand-alone novel, or you can start with book one, titled: Dead Lawyers Don’t Lie. All four Kindle Unlimited books in the Jake Wolfe vigilante justice thriller series are available to read free with your subscription.

Available to buy from....
Amazon.com   Amazon.co.uk   Paperback
***FREE for Kindle Unlimited users***



About the author
Mark Nolan began his writing career as a successful entrepreneur who created news stories for businesses that were featured in The Wall Street Journal, National Geographic, Parade, Reader's Digest and The Associated Press. Nolan was born in San Francisco, grew up in the Bay Area of California, and has also lived in the Pacific Northwest and Hawaii. He has raised two great kids and one very smart retriever dog. He is currently writing book 5 in the Jake Wolfe and Cody series. He tries to make time every day to answer emails from readers. You can reach him and subscribe to his newsletter at marknolan.com.

Find the author on the following sites...

Follow the tour

Photobucket
NOW FOR THE AUTHOR'S GIVEAWAY
Win $50 Paypal Cash
Open Worldwide
Ending on Thursday 19th December at 11.59pm EST


Enter Below and Good Luck !!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Are you a book reviewer or book blogger? Join our book tours reviewers team - Apply Here x

Current book tours open for sign ups HERE



Our Privacy Policy
Our Disclosure Policy
Are you a book reviewer or book blogger? Join our book tours reviewers team - Apply Here x
Current book tours open for sign ups HERE

Sharon x


Sharon Martin
Blogger & Promoter at Beck Valley Books
         

No comments:

Post a Comment

Always lovely to hear your comments xx

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Welcome to Beck Valley Books
visit our website and search for your books at http://www.beckvalleybooks.co.uk/

Contact Form

Name

Email *

Message *