For Authors For Bloggers Beck Valley Books is an influential book review site and book tour host - Book Reviewer Yellow Pages A dream to work with, professional, helpful beyond measure plus working with her is one of the best things I've done to promote my eBook - author Lisa Consiglio Ryan I love working with you - you're kind, encouraging and effective! Thanks for all you do for all of us authors! - author Kaira Rouda I knew I had met someone who would handle my books like they were her own. Truly a pleasure doing business with you! - author Melissa Foster Your service and perseverance to assure that the tour ran smoothly enabled its success. I cannot express my appreciation enough - author Joyce Strand Amazingly organized, efficient and stays on top of the details. Her professionalism is outstanding, communication skills unparalleled and she's even rather adept at hand-holding when it is necessary - author Barbara Boswell Brunner Thanks so much to you and all of your wonderful reviewers! I've had phenomenal success from this blog tour - author Delia Colvin

Friday, October 14, 2016

Book Review - In the Line of Duty (Detective Madison Knight Series) by Carolyn Arnold plus $25 Paypal Cash Giveaway


Book Review
In the Line of Duty (Detective Madison Knight Series) 
by Carolyn Arnold

Book Description
He devoted his life to seeking justice. But would she get any for him?

It was an ordinary day for police officer Barry Weir. It was the end of shift, he was tired, and he just wanted to get home to his wife and kids. But someone had other plans for him, shooting him down and forcing him to make the ultimate sacrifice.

When news of Weir’s murder reaches the department, it leaves Detective Madison Knight and every cop in the Stiles PD itching for revenge. It cuts Madison’s boyfriend, colleague, and Weir’s childhood friend, Troy Matthews, deepest of all, driving him away from everyone he loves just when they need one another the most.

With evidence pointing to a gang-related drive-by, Madison and her team investigate the town’s seedy underbelly in search of justice for their fallen brother. But the deeper they dig, the more convoluted the case becomes. Now they need to figure out if this was a random shooting as part of a gang initiation, a straight-up hate crime, or a targeted kill. But with members of the Stiles PD under attack, they have to do it fast…before more officers pay with their lives.

Available to buy from the following sites...


ABOUT THE DETECTIVE MADISON KNIGHT SERIES

Murder. Investigation. The pursuit of justice. Do you love trying to figure out whodunit? How about investigating alongside police detectives from the crime scene to the forensics lab and everywhere in between? Do you love a strong female lead? Then I invite you to meet Detective Madison Knight as she solves murders with her male partner, utilizing good old-fashioned investigative work aided by modern technology.

This is the perfect book series for fans of Law & Order, CSI, Blue Bloods, Rizzoli & Isles, Women’s Murder Club, and Hawaii Five-O.

Read in any order or follow the series from the beginning: Ties That Bind, Justified, Sacrifice, Found Innocent, Just Cause, Deadly Impulse, In the Line of Duty, Life Sentence (Bonus Prequel).

Read an excerpt

Detective Madison Knight Series
Read in any order or follow the series from the beginning: Ties That Bind, Justified, Sacrifice, Found Innocent, Just Cause, Deadly Impulse, In the Line of Duty, Life Sentence (Bonus Prequel).

Read the first e-book for FREE

Hubbies Book Review
A hard hitting, emotional novel which covers the true meaning of comradeship and team spirit. When an off duty policeman is shot dead at a petrol station it causes ructions and resentment throughout the station. The loss of a close colleague stirs the full range of emotions from anger to sorrow.  It also tears the relationship within the investigation squad to pieces.

The excellent descriptive writing brings the characters to life and the most impressive part of it is the human element that is protrayed and will touch the heartstrings of the reader.  The investigation route takes us on a roller coaster of ride through a page turning twister of a thriller.  You get a real feeling of what it is like to work and live in a close community like the police force, where everyone knows each others families and the tragedy runs deep.

A riveting read and if you like a thriller you need to read this book.

Our Rating
5 Tweeting Robins
(sorry guys Photobox system is down)


About the author
CAROLYN ARNOLD is an international best-selling and award-winning author, as well as a speaker, teacher, and inspirational mentor. She has four continuing fiction series—Detective Madison Knight, Brandon Fisher FBI, McKinley Mysteries, and Matthew Connor Adventures—and has written nearly thirty books. Her genre diversity offers her readers everything from cozy to hard-boiled mysteries, and thrillers to action adventures.

Both her female detective and FBI profiler series have been praised by those in law enforcement as being accurate and entertaining, leading her to adopt the trademark: POLICE PROCEDURALS RESPECTED BY LAW ENFORCEMENT™. Carolyn was born in a small town and enjoys spending time outdoors, but she also loves the lights of a big city. Grounded by her roots and lifted by her dreams, her overactive imagination insists that she tell her stories. Her intention is to touch the hearts of millions with her books, to entertain, inspire, and empower.

She currently lives just west of Toronto with her husband and beagle and is a member of Crime Writers of Canada.
Find the author on the following sites...


Follow the book tour

Photobucket
I received this book to review through Beck Valley Books Book Tours, all the opinions above are 100% my own.
NOW FOR THE AUTHOR'S GIVEAWAY !!

Win $25 Paypal Cash
Ending on Sunday 23rd October at 11.59pm EST
Open Worldwide

Enter Below & Good Luck !!



Our Disclosure Policy
Are you a book reviewer or book blogger? Join our book tours reviewers team - Apply Here x
Current book tours open for sign ups HERE

Sharon x
photo 
Sharon Martin
Blogger & Promoter at Beck Valley Books
         



2 comments:

  1. Oh boy--there is a lot coming up at your site!!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Terrific review! I'm pleased that your husband enjoyed IN THE LINE OF DUTY. Thank him for me for allowing you to share his thoughts with your readers and followers.

    ReplyDelete

Always lovely to hear your comments xx

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Welcome to Beck Valley Books
visit our website and search for your books at http://www.beckvalleybooks.co.uk/

Contact Form

Name

Email *

Message *