For Authors             For Bloggers Beck Valley Books is an influential book review site and book tour host - Book Reviewer Yellow Pages       A dream to work with, professional, helpful beyond measure plus working with her is one of the best things I've done to promote my eBook - author Lisa Consiglio Ryan       I love working with you - you're kind, encouraging and effective! Thanks for all you do for all of us authors! - author Kaira Rouda       I knew I had met someone who would handle my books like they were her own. Truly a pleasure doing business with you! - author Melissa Foster       Your service and perseverance to assure that the tour ran smoothly enabled its success. I cannot express my appreciation enough - author Joyce Strand       Amazingly organized, efficient and stays on top of the details. Her professionalism is outstanding, communication skills unparalleled and she's even rather adept at hand-holding when it is necessary - author Barbara Boswell Brunner       Thanks so much to you and all of your wonderful reviewers! I've had phenomenal success from this blog tour - author Delia Colvin

Friday, October 2, 2015

Book Review - Acqua Morta (Commissario Martelli) (Volume 1) by Adam Bane

Book Review
Acqua Morta (Commissario Martelli) (Volume 1)
by Adam Bane

Book Description
An electrifying thriller for fans of Harlan Coben and Michael Connelly. Forced into retirement because of ill-health, Commissario Domenico Martelli is hired to investigate a grotesque and disturbing murder. The case brings him into conflict with his former colleagues and into confrontation with a mysterious and devious killer.

Set in the breathtaking Ligurian countryside, Acqua Morta will keep you guessing until the very last page.
Find the book here...
Hubbie's Book Review
A novel which spans two continents and brings british and Italian police together to solve an interesting and puzzling case.

Meet Commissario Domenico, in my opinion Italy's answer to Scotland's Rebus.  Domenicos is recently retired and is then hired as a PI . Using his contacts, both in and out of the police force, this case takes him on a roller coaster of a ride with danger on every page.  When bodies appear both in Italy and England it brings together two officers investigating two separate cases.

Brilliantly written and touching on the human emotions the writer has created a detective whose lifestyle can be truly believed.  An easy to follow plot with excellent character portrayal's and brilliant descriptions of the little nooks and crannies in Italy.

An enthralling read which keeps the reader guessing and thinking, which is the bases of an impressive detective novel.
Our Rating

About the Author
Adam Bane lives in London with his wife and daughter. He has been a barman, a biscuit packer, a delivery driver, a distributor of firewood, a newsreader, a radio presenter, a voice over artist and a restorer of houses. He has spent a great deal of time in the Italian Riviera town of Loano. Acqua Morta is the first in a planned series of books featuring Commissario Domenico Martelli. The second, Santo Spirito, will be published in early 2016.

Find the author on the following sites...


Sharon x

Are you a book reviewer or book blogger? Join our book tours reviewers team - Apply Here x

Photobucket  018836-glossy-silver-icon-symbols-shapes-square-2  
http://www.beckvalleybooks.co.uk 
http://www.beckvalleybooks.blogspot.com

4 comments:

  1. I was thinking to myself while reading the summary, that this book had a masculine feel to it and then I saw that your husband reviewed it splendidly!

    ReplyDelete
  2. This sounds great and thank you for sharing this review with us.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Sounds like a pretty good book. Thanks for sharing your views!

    ReplyDelete

Always lovely to hear your comments xx

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Welcome to Beck Valley Books
visit our website and search for your books at http://www.beckvalleybooks.co.uk/

Contact Form

Name

Email *

Message *