For Authors For Bloggers Beck Valley Books is an influential book review site and book tour host - Book Reviewer Yellow Pages A dream to work with, professional, helpful beyond measure plus working with her is one of the best things I've done to promote my eBook - author Lisa Consiglio Ryan I love working with you - you're kind, encouraging and effective! Thanks for all you do for all of us authors! - author Kaira Rouda I knew I had met someone who would handle my books like they were her own. Truly a pleasure doing business with you! - author Melissa Foster Your service and perseverance to assure that the tour ran smoothly enabled its success. I cannot express my appreciation enough - author Joyce Strand Amazingly organized, efficient and stays on top of the details. Her professionalism is outstanding, communication skills unparalleled and she's even rather adept at hand-holding when it is necessary - author Barbara Boswell Brunner Thanks so much to you and all of your wonderful reviewers! I've had phenomenal success from this blog tour - author Delia Colvin

Sunday, August 2, 2015

Guest Book Review - Booker: Blood Ring by John W Mefford (Booker #4) plus Eight Book Giveaway

New Release....

Her dimpled smile and alluring gaze wouldn’t work this time. Neither would her charm, curves, and effervescent youth--qualities that had always kept her moving in all the right circles. The high life.

Not this time. This time was terrifyingly different.

Shackled by her own regrets and the hell delivered by her captors, she struggles to find a sliver of hope where there is none. Time ticks . . .

Having made a name for himself in just a few short months as a Dallas PI, Booker T. Adams yanks the brake on everything once the sister of his business partner and friend, Alisa Lopes, goes missing.

Meanwhile, a family grieves for the loss of their child, another teen who thought she could have it all. Hired to find her killer, Booker treads through a layer of slime, trying to uncover who could be preying on a generation blinded by the hyper-active pursuit of fame and fortune—someone who enjoys it far too much.

With time running out before another shining star turns up in a body bag, Booker chases an invisible executor, grasping at any shred of evidence to find the young beauty.

For Alisa. For the grieving family. For every girl plucked off the street never to be heard from again. It has to stop. Today. In Dallas. Booker will either succeed or die trying. And so will countless others.

Book available to buy from...

Guest Book Review by My Book Addiction & more
Volume #4 of the "Booker" series. While each book can be read as a stand alone. I would suggest to start reading this series from the beginning, to better understand the characters and the circumstances involved. 

I believe "Blood Ring" is more intense, more emotional and more in depth than the others thus far. This series, especially, this one, is not for the faint of heart. There is torture, danger, mystery, suspense and a bit of romance. Fans of Thrillers, Mystery, Suspense and action filled stories will enjoy "Booker". The descriptions are so vivid you can almost feel the torture as it is happening. Whew! Well written with a unique storyline and engaging characters. The scenes are realistic, think "Criminal Minds". An interesting and intriguing story full of drama. I can't wait for the next installment in this series. 

* Received for an honest review from the publisher via Beck Valley *

Rating: 4
Heat rating: Hot due to the graphic material

Check out the other books in the series
Booker: Streets of Mayhem (Booker #1)
On a cool October afternoon, the majestic blue sky above Dallas is polluted with swells of gray smoke, carrying shattered memories of fifteen people, mostly children, who've just been killed by an explosion on a bus.

A white supremacist group claims responsibility, opening old wounds, turning neighbor against neighbor--fracturing the community. A Southeast Dallas native, Booker T. Adams couldn't be more invested in the city…in the people he'd served for the last seven years as a beat cop for the Dallas Police Department. Without warning, it becomes personal for Booker on so many levels. And as panic grips the city, he must decide how much he's willing to sacrifice to end the chaos.

With his career called into question and his family in the crosshairs of one terrorist act after another, Booker invests every fiber of his being to protect a broken community, and to stop the brutal, senseless slayings.

If he fails, terrorism will reign in the city of Dallas.

Book available from...    Barnes and Noble    iTunes    Kobo    

Booker: Tap That (Booker #2)
A performance for the ages.

Courtney Johnson brings the house down in the heart of the vibrant Dallas Arts District. Later, shrills pierce the hallways of Wyle Theater when Courtney, a budding Broadway musical star, is found dead, a single bullet to the head.

Driven to find the killer before panic tears apart the arts community and all those who support it, private investigator Booker T. Adams discovers evidence of a professional hit, then uncovers a lovers ' triangle that takes him all the way to the mean streets of Boston.

And then it happens again. Another performer killed, someone Booker had met. Rocked by the shocking murders, performers and patrons alike fear that a serial killer is on the loose, and no one knows when and or where another dead body will show up.

But professional obligations quickly morph into personal vendettas. Running against an unforgiving clock, Booker is forced to solicit the help of a crime boss, The Shark.

With his life threatened at almost every turn, and his heart being put through a meat grinder, Booker taps into every resource at his disposal to stop more than just a killer.

But at what price?

Full of unforgettable characters, bone-chilling suspense and stunning thrills, BOOKER - Tap That is a wild ride that will test even the most fervent reader's quest for a luminous reading experience.

Book available from...

Booker: Hate City (Booker #3)
After a life filled with destruction of others and himself, and his body ravaged by disease, there's only one thing left for Javier Calero to do. Leave a legacy that will finally bring meaning to his life—and to the death of an American president more than fifty years ago.

The CEO of a green energy company is murdered behind his million-dollar estate, his neck nearly severed in two. Recruited to aid the widow and find a savage killer, Booker finds himself in the middle of a family train wreck.

Days later, thrust into the crossfire of a deadly sniper, Booker eludes sure death with the uncanny arrival of a young woman who only wants to save her father from harm. But she can't do it without Booker's help.

Joining forces with a Latin spitfire, Booker and his new sidekick, Maggie, embark on a twenty-four-hour quest to hunt down a killer determined to make an indelible mark on history—just like the one that struck down John F. Kennedy a half-century earlier, which launched a cascade of assassination investigations and theories.

BOOKER - Hate City weaves a historic tale of thrills and suspense, examining the justifications of the unjustifiable.
Book available from...

About the Author
A veteran of the corporate wars, former journalist, and true studier of human and social behavior, best-selling author John W. Mefford has been writing novels since he first entered the work force twenty-five years ago, although he never put words on paper until late 2009.

John writes novels full of intrigue, suspense, and thrills, but they also evoke an emotional connection with the characters.

When he’s not writing, he chases three kids around, slaves away in the yard, reads, takes in as many sports as time allows, watches all sorts of movies, and continues to make mental notes of people and societies across the land.

John lives in Frisco, Texas with his beautiful wife, three opinionated kids, and a feisty fat cat who rules the world.
Find the author on the following sites...
Website    Facebook    Twitter    Google+    Goodreads 

Follow the book tour

Win John W Mefford's eight ebook Library!
4 Winners !! 
Ending on Sunday 2nd August at 11.59pm CST
Open Worldwide 

Enter HERE

Good Luck !!

Sharon x

Are you a book reviewer or book blogger? Join our book tours reviewers team - Apply Here x

Photobucket  018836-glossy-silver-icon-symbols-shapes-square-2

No comments:

Post a Comment

Always lovely to hear your comments xx

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Welcome to Beck Valley Books
visit our website and search for your books at

Contact Form


Email *

Message *