For Authors For Bloggers Beck Valley Books is an influential book review site and book tour host - Book Reviewer Yellow Pages A dream to work with, professional, helpful beyond measure plus working with her is one of the best things I've done to promote my eBook - author Lisa Consiglio Ryan I love working with you - you're kind, encouraging and effective! Thanks for all you do for all of us authors! - author Kaira Rouda I knew I had met someone who would handle my books like they were her own. Truly a pleasure doing business with you! - author Melissa Foster Your service and perseverance to assure that the tour ran smoothly enabled its success. I cannot express my appreciation enough - author Joyce Strand Amazingly organized, efficient and stays on top of the details. Her professionalism is outstanding, communication skills unparalleled and she's even rather adept at hand-holding when it is necessary - author Barbara Boswell Brunner Thanks so much to you and all of your wonderful reviewers! I've had phenomenal success from this blog tour - author Delia Colvin

Tuesday, November 13, 2012

Greta and the Goblin King by Chloe Jacobs Book Blast plus $50 Amazon/Paypal Give Away


While trying to save her brother four years ago, Greta was thrown into the witch’s fire herself, falling through a portal to a dangerous world where humans are the enemy, and every ogre, goblin, and ghoul has a dark side that comes out with the full moon.

To survive, seventeen-year-old Greta has hidden her humanity and taken the job of bounty hunter—and she’s good at what she does. So good, she’s caught the attention of Mylena’s young Goblin King, the darkly enticing Isaac, who invades her dreams and undermines her determination to escape.

But Greta’s not the only one looking to get out of Mylena. The full moon is mere days away, and an ancient evil knows she’s the key to opening the portal. If Greta fails, she and the lost boys of Mylena will die. If she succeeds, no world will be safe from what follows her back…

Greta and the Goblin King on




"High adventure and hot romance. Greta and the Goblin King is a winner!"
~ Kelley Armstrong #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Don't miss this rollicking adventure through a fascinating world. You'll gobble up Greta & the Goblin King and be left hungry for more!"
– Deborah Cooke, bestselling author of The Dragonfire Novels and The Dragon Diaries

"Chloe Jacob's YA debut is unputdownable with a kick-butt heroine and a super sexy hero. This goblin king is a keeper!"
– Michelle Rowen, national bestselling author

"The fantasy world Chloe Jacobs created is stunning...Fans of Shadow and Bone and Throne of Glass, this one is definitely for you."
Teresa Mary Rose of Readers Live a Thousand Lives

Author Chloe Jacbos:
Chloe Jacobs is a native of nowhere and everywhere, having jumped around to practically every Province of Canada before finally settling in Ontario where she has now been living for a respectable number of years. Her husband and son are the two best people in the entire world, but they also make her wish she'd at least gotten a female cat. No such luck. And although the day job keeps her busy, she carves out as much time as possible to write. Bringing new characters to life and finding out what makes them tick and how badly she can make them suffer is one of her greatest pleasures, almost better than chocolate and fuzzy pink bunny slippers.

School/Library Visits:
If you would like to have Chloe visit your school, library, or other event, don’t hesitate to contact her at

Her presentations are informative as well as entertaining. She is an enthusiastic and knowledgeable speaker. She offers workshops and gives presentations on the craft of writing – from that first spark of an idea all the way through to implementation; the trials of getting published; the business of publishing; marketing and promotional tips and tools for authors; writing for young adults; why the young adult genre is so strong in today’s declining book market; balancing life’s passions with daily responsibilities; what it’s like to be a writer; how she gets ideas for books; and many other writing-related topics.

She is also more than happy to customize a presentation to your specific needs, and would be pleased to do Skype visits as well.

Giveaway Details:

$50 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash from Author Chloe Jacobs
Ends 11/21/12

Open to anyone who can legally enter, receive and use an Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent's permission. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.

Sharon x

Photobucket   Photobucket

No comments:

Post a Comment

Always lovely to hear your comments xx

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Welcome to Beck Valley Books
visit our website and search for your books at

Contact Form


Email *

Message *